Jump to the beginning of content

border image

Press Releases

border image
New members of Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee appointed

     The Government today (September 23) announced the new term of membership of the Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee with effect from October 1.

     The membership of the committee as from October 1 is as follows:


Mr Allan Chiang Yam-wang


Mr Bunny Chan Chung-bun
Mr Anthony Chow Wing-kin
Ms Shirley Ha Suk-ling
Mr Billy Hung Hing-chuen (new appointee)
Ms Shen Shuk-ching (new appointee)
Mr Siu Sai-wo
Dr Yip Chi-kwong
Deputy Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs or Principal Assistant Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs

     The members are appointed for a term of two years.

     "Given the wealth of experience and the broad spectrum of expertise of the Committee members, we are confident that the Committee will be able to provide valuable advice to the Privacy Commissioner on the protection of personal data privacy and matters relevant to the operation of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance," a Government spokesman said.

     The Committee, established under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, is chaired by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, Mr Allan Chiang Yam-wang.

     The appointment notice is gazetted today.

Ends/Friday, September 23, 2011