Jump to the beginning of content

border image

Press Releases

border image
Appointments to Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council

     The Government today (February 26) announced the appointment of the chairman and members of the Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council for a period of two years with effect from March 1, 2010.

     The Chief Executive has re-appointed Dr Victor Fung as the chairman of the council. Another 35 members were also appointed. Among them, 22 are new appointees.

     Members come from a wide spectrum of sectors, including chambers of commerce and the banking, shipping, textiles, accounting, technology, real estate, logistics, environmental and education communities. Their rich experience in the business sector and extensive knowledge and connection to Hong Kong and Guangdong co-operation will strengthen the council’s work in promoting economic co-operation between the two places.

     The council was set up on March 1, 2004, to provide a forum for constructive exchange of information and ideas between the business sectors in Hong Kong and Guangdong on how to broaden the scope of economic co-operation between the two places.

     The membership of the Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council (effective from March 1, 2010) is as follows:

Dr Victor Fung Kwok-king

Members (in alphabetical order)
Mr Andrew Brandler *
Mr Chan Kin-por *
Mr Ronald Chan Ngok-pang *
Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching
Mr Clement Chen Cheng-jen
Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung
Mr Andrew Fan Chun-wah *
Mr Vincent Fang Kang *
Mr Ian Fok Chun-wan
Mr Junius Ho Kwan-yiu *
Mr Stanley Hui Hon-chung
Mr Peter Hung Hak-hip
Mr Lester Lam Hau-yin *
Professor Lam Kin-che *
Ms Lam Shuk-yee *
Mr Frederick Lam Tin-fuk
Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon *
Professor Lawrence Lau Juen-yee *
Mr Lau Ming-wai *
Mrs Sophie Leung Lau Yau-fun *
Mr Li Wen-yue *
Mr David Lie-A-Cheong Tai-chong
Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong *
Mr Ian Shiu Sai-cheung *
Mr Sin Chung-kai *
Mr Cliff Sun Kai-lit *
Mr Irons Sze *
Dr Tai Tak-fung
Mr Alan Tung Lieh-sing *
Mr Patrick Wang Shui-chung *
Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun
Mr Peter Wong Tung-shun
Mr Anthony Wu Ting-yuk
Ms Marjorie Yang Mun-tak
Mr Yu Pang-chun *

* New appointees in 2010

Ends/Friday, February 26, 2010